CLC announces 2019 Annual Luncheon honorees

The Colorado Lawyers Committee is delighted to honor the following individuals and organizations at the Award Luncheon on May 2, 2019.

Outstanding Sustained Contribution Award Recipient
Daniel A. Sweetser (The Sweetser Law Firm, P.C.)

Law Firm of the Year Nominees

  • Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

  • Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe, PC

  • Polsinelli PC

  • Snell & Wilmer

Team of the Year Nominees
Anti-Bullying Subcommittee of Education Task Force:

  • Jessica C. Collier (Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP)

  • Sara Nicole Maeglin (Lohf Shaiman Jacobs Hyman & Feiger PC)

  • John M. McHugh (Reilly Pozner LLP)

  • Daniel Ramos (One Colorado)

  • Mark A. Spitz (Spitz Legal Counsel LLC)

  • Denise M. Whinnen (Gill Foundation)

Hate Crimes National Team:

  • Elizabeth Froehlke (Littler Mendelson P.C.)

  • Beth Ann Lennon (Sherman & Howard L.L.C.)

  • John M. McHugh (Reilly Pozner LLP)

  • Tarek F. M. Saad (Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP)

  • Christine Snider (Ballard Spahr LLP)

  • Valeria Spencer (U.S. Attorney's Office for the District of Colorado)

  • Phyllis V. Wan (Wanderful Ventures LLC)

  • Mark D. Wilding (Ballard Spahr LLP)

Jail Wait Litigation Team:

  • Alison L. Butler (Disability Law Colorado)

  • Sean Connelly (Connelly Law LLC)

  • Caleb Durling (Fox Rothschild LLP)

  • Iris Eytan (Eytan Nielsen LLC)

  • Mark Ivandick (Disability Law Colorado)

  • Scott F. Llewellyn (Morrison & Foerster LLP)

  • Ellie Lockwood (Snell & Wilmer)

  • Kathleen Mullen

  • Jennifer Purrington (Disability Law Colorado)

  • Timothy P. Scalo (Snell & Wilmer)

  • Byeongsook Seo (Snell & Wilmer)

Taylor Ranch Litigation Team:

  • Jason C. Astle (The Law Firm of Springer & Steinberg, P.C.)

  • Aaron A. Boschee (Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP)

  • Stephanie Carr (Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP)

  • Bennett L. Cohen (Polsinelli PC)

  • Sarah Conley (Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP)

  • Jerome A. DeHerrera

  • Rebecca Anderson Fischer (Sherman & Howard L.L.C.)

  • Watson W. Galleher (Don Galleher & Saliman PC)

  • Jeffrey A. Goldstein

  • Peter S. Gould (Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP)

  • Martina Hinojosa (Butler Snow LLP)

  • Jonathan S. King (Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP)

  • Carolyn L. McIntosh (Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP)

  • Laura Joan McNabb (Wheeler Trigg O'Donnell LLP)

  • Brent Owen (Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP)

  • Elizabeth Weil Shaw (Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP)

Special Recognition Award Recipients

  • Melanie Tsuchida (Colorado Nonprofit Association)

  • Young Lawyers Division Board Members Past and Present

  • Adrienne D. Boyd (Arnold & Porter)

  • Lauren P. Carboni (Dentons)

  • Elizabeth Froehlke (Littler Mendelson P.C.)

  • Nathaniel J. Hake (formerly Arnold & Porter LLP; currently Hake Law LLC)

  • Tess Hand-Bender (Davis Graham & Stubbs LLP)

  • Abigail Moss Hinchcliff (Bartlit Beck LLP)

  • Martina Hinojosa (Butler Snow LLP)

  • Stephanie A. Kanan (Snell & Wilmer)

  • Christopher John Lane (Davis Graham & Stubbs LLP)

  • Beth Ann Lennon (Sherman & Howard L.L.C.)

  • Matthew M. Linton (Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.)

  • Ellie Lockwood (Snell & Wilmer)

  • Caitlin McHugh (Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP)

  • John M. McHugh (Reilly Pozner LLP)

  • Kelly Lynch Murphy (The Harris Law Firm P.C.)

  • Jill Tenley Oldak (Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP)

  • Joseph G. Phillips (formerly Arnold & Porter LLP; currently Office of the Colorado Attorney General)

  • Ryan B. Thurber (Polsinelli PC)

  • Mark D. Wilding (Ballard Spahr LLP)

  • Marie E. Williams (formerly Faegre Baker Daniels LLP; currently Marie Williams Law LLC)

  • Jennie Reid Wray (The Harris Law Firm P.C.)


Loren Faye